News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Environmental awareness is in vogue

Mar 29, 2019

E-cars are enjoying increasing popularity. And there are good reasons for that!

half-painted green hand holding a green plant

 

People are becoming more aware of environmental problems such as the greenhouse effect, climate change and the emissions associated with the transport sector. This awareness also impacts purchasing decisions for a wide range of products: from organic fruit and vegetables to energy-efficient refrigerators and environmentally friendly cars.

Developments in e-mobility

The aforementioned environmentally friendly cars include, in particular, electric cars that run without local emissions and emit around 80% less CO2 over their entire life cycle than internal-combustion engines. E-cars have the greatest environmental effect when sustainable electricity from domestic sources is used for recharging. In Austria is a steady upward trend in purely electric vehicles. An increase in new registrations in February is not only recorded in comparison to the previous month (+36%), new BEV registrations have increased by 55% in comparison to February 2018. In February, around 850 electric vehicles were newly registered in Austria, bringing the number of electric cars on the road to almost 28,000 (BEV, PHEV and FCEV). Vorarlberg was the front-runner in the share of new BEV registrations with 4.52%, if one considers the absolute number of new BEV registrations, Vienna leads with 130 E-PKWs.

The long-awaited and much discussed Tesla Model 3 was delivered for the first time and is well received in Austria: with 136 new registrations, it is the most popular BEV model on the market in February. In a brand comparison, however, BMW is still ahead with a market share of 18% of new registrations.

The factsheet "Facts, figures & data on electric mobility in Austria" can be found, as always, on the AustriaTech homepage and on the BMVIT website.

Source:

Statistik Austria, Mikrozensus Umweltbedingungen, Umweltverhalten; 3. Quartal 2015 – Ergebnisse. http://www.statistik.at/web_de/statistiken/energie_umwelt_innovation_mobilitaet/energie_und_umwelt/umwelt/umweltbedingungen_verhalten/index.html

This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them.

News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Umweltbewusstsein liegt im Trend

29.03.2019

E-PKWs erfreuen sich steigender Beliebtheit. Und dafür gibt es gute Gründe!

Leute die ein Meeting haben

 

In der Bevölkerung steigt das Bewusstsein für Umweltprobleme wie den Treibhauseffekt, Klimaveränderung und die mit dem Verkehrssektor verbundenen Emissionen. Dieses Bewusstsein hat auch einen Einfluss auf die Kaufentscheidung bei einer großen Bandbreite von Produkten: vom Bio-Obst und Gemüse über energieeffiziente Kühlschranke bis hin zu umweltfreundlichen PKWs.

 

Entwicklungen in der Elektromobilität

Zu den eben genannten umweltfreundlichen PKWs zählen insbesondere E-PKWs, lokal emissionsfrei verkehren und im Vergleich zu Verbrennern rund 80% weniger CO2-Emissionen über den gesamten Lebenszyklus emittieren. Den größten Umwelteffekt haben Elektroautos, wenn für das Aufladen Ökostrom aus heimischer Erzeugung genutzt wird. In Österreich zeigt sich ein stetiger Aufwärtstrend bei reinen Elektrofahrzeugen. Ein Anstieg der Neuzulassungen im Februar ist nicht nur im Vergleich zum Vormonat zu verzeichnen (+36%), im Vergleich zum Februar 2018 sind die BEV-Neuzulassungen um 55% gestiegen. Im Februar wurden in Österreich rund 850 E-Fahrzeuge neuzugelassen, womit der Bestand auf knapp 28.000 E-PWKs angestiegen ist (BEV, PHEV und FCEV). Spitzenreiter beim Anteil der BEV Neuzulassungen war Vorarlberg mit 4,52%, betrachtet man die absolute Anzahl an neuzugelassenen BEV liegt Wien mit 130 E-PKWs vorne.

Das lang erwartete und viel diskutierte Tesla Model 3 wurde erstmals ausgeliefert und kommt in Österreich gut an: mit 136 Neuzulassungen ist es das im Februar beliebteste BEV-Modell am Markt. Im Markenvergleich hat jedoch immer noch BMW mit 18% Marktanteil an den Neuzulassungen die Nase vorne.

Das Factsheet „Zahlen, Daten & Fakten zu Elektromobilität in Österreich“ finden Sie wie immer auf der Homepage von AustriaTech und auf der Seite des BMVIT.

Quelle:

Statistik Austria, Mikrozensus Umweltbedingungen, Umweltverhalten; 3. Quartal 2015 – Ergebnisse.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können.