News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Report: Towards safe and sustainable mobility

Mar 29, 2019

How can we achieve safe and sustainable mobility through connected and automated mobility solutions? This question was subject to the fourth "High-Level Ministerial Dialogue on Connected and Automated Driving". The results are now available in the official resultsreport.

People in suits brainstorming, whilst sitting around a table

 

The fourth "High-Level Ministerial Dialogue on Connected and Automated Driving" took place on 28 and 29 November as part of the Austrian Presidency of the Council of the European Union. Under the motto "Beyond SAE Levels: Towards Safe & Sustainable Mobility", numerous high-ranking mobility experts from the EU followed the invitation of the Austrian Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technologyand AustriaTech for two labour-intensive days in the Prater in Vienna.

 

A summary of the various thematic fields and results as well as an outlook for the future can now be found in the official resultsreport. Some highlights of the report are the questions: What building blocks are needed to design an integrated and sustainable mobility system? And how can the legal framework conditions be adapted usefully?

 

Read it now!

Presentation: "Building Blocks for Automated Mobility"

More information





This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them.

News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Report: Auf dem Weg zu einer sicheren und nachhaltigen Mobilität

29.03.2019

Wie erreicht man sichere und nachhaltige Mobilität durch automatisierte Mobilitätslösungen? Diese Frage war Gegenstand des vierten "High-Level Ministerial Dialogue on Connected and Automated Driving". Die Ergebnisse sind ab sofort in einem umfassenden Bericht nachzulesen.

mehrere Leute, die ein Meeting haben

 

Am 28. und 29. November fand im Rahmen des österreichischen Vorsitzes im Rat der Europäischen Union der vierte High-Level Dialog zu vernetzter und automatisierter Mobilität statt. Unter dem Motto „Beyond SAE Levels: Towards Safe & Sustainable Mobility“ folgten zahlreiche hochrangige MobilitätsexpertInnen aus der EU der Einladung von BMVIT und AustriaTech zu zwei arbeitsintensiven Tagen in den Wiener Prater.

Eine Zusammenfassung der verschiedenen thematischen Felder und Ergebnisse sowie ein Ausblick in die Zukunft sind nun im offiziellen Resultsreport nachzulesen. Besonders interessant: Welche Bausteine braucht es, um ein intergriertes und nachhaltiges Mobilitätssystem zu gestalten? Und auf welchem Weg kann man die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen sinnvoll anpassen?

Jetzt nachlesen!

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können.