News
FVZ1200
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

A common "Mobility as a Service" concept for Austria

Oct 2, 2019

MaaS is seen as a promising approach to make our mobility system more service-oriented and inclusive. ITS Austria has developed a concept paper for this purpose.

On 1 October 2019, the concept paper "Mobility as a Service in Austria" was presented at this year's ITS Austria Conference. Over the past eight months, a working group within ITS Austria has collected information on the current status quo on how mobility as a service (MaaS) is implemented in Austria. MaaS is regarded as a promising approach to make our mobility system more service-oriented and inclusive. This resulted in a concept that not only assessed the current situation, but also developed recommendations for the implementation of "MaaS made in Austria" (MaaS miA). With a MaaS service it should be possible in the future to offer intermodal travel information as well as booking, reservation and payment.

In order to develop a common understanding, different levels of MaaS systems were defined. These so-called MaaS miA Readiness Levels thus also enable self-classification for individual mobility providers in order to integrate their individually developed services into a MaaS system under the defined conditions without any problems. From Level 0 to Level 3, the different integration levels, the role of the public sector and the legal and technological framework are defined. The advantage is that the services can thus be better linked with other offerings and the different needs of road users can be supported optimally.

IMG 0051

This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them.

News
FVZ1200
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Gemeinsames „Mobility as a Service“-Konzept für Österreich

02.10.2019

MaaS gilt als vielversprechender Ansatz, unser Mobilitätssystem serviceorientierter und inklusiver zu gestalten. ITS Austria hat dazu ein Konzeptpapier erarbeitet.

Am 1. Oktober 2019 wurde im Rahmen der diesjährigen ITS Austria Konferenz das Konzeptpapier „Mobilität als Service in Österreich“ präsentiert. Eine Arbeitsgruppe innerhalb der ITS Austria sammelte in den vergangenen acht Monaten Informationen zum aktuellen Status Quo, wie Mobilität als Service (MaaS) in Österreich ein- und umgesetzt wird. MaaS gilt als vielversprechender Ansatz, unser Mobilitätssystem serviceorientierter und inklusiver zu gestalten. Daraus entstanden ist ein Konzept, das nicht nur den Ist-Zustand erhoben hat, sondern auch Handlungsempfehlungen für eine Umsetzung von „MaaS made in Austria“ (MaaS miA) erarbeitet hat. Mit einem MaaS-Service soll es in Zukunft möglich sein intermodale Reiseinformationen anzubieten sowie Buchung, Reservierung und Bezahlung abzuwickeln.

Um ein gemeinsames Verständnis zu entwickeln, wurden verschiedene Levels von MaaS-Systemen definiert. Diese sogenannten MaaS miA-Readiness-Levels ermöglichen somit auch eine Selbsteinstufung für einzelne Mobilitätsanbieter, um ihre individuell entwickelten Services problemlos unter den definierten Bedingungen in ein MaaS-System zu integrieren. Von Level 0 bis Level 3 werden die unterschiedlichen Integrationsstufen, die Rolle der öffentlichen Hand und die rechtlichen und technologischen Rahmenbedingungen definiert. Der Vorteil ist, dass die Services damit besser mit anderen Angeboten verknüpfbar sind und die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse der Verkehrsteilnehmer optimal unterstützt werden können.

IMG 0051

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können.